A Spiritual Cry

That is an understatement, actually.  The last couple months life has been getting progressively harder.  More emotional and deeper down days and more sporadic anger (that sounds mild to the reality) and less hope.  Lies in my mind overcoming the truth that I was trying to whisper  back to it.  Knowing I needed more time to myself to think and renew.  (I think when you get to the stage that you get butterflies in your tummy and feel mildly tipsy and giddy when you get to leave the house with no littlies – maybe its a sign…).

Then a close friend had her baby prematurely, and her experience started mirroring ours… and I cried off and on for the next three days.

THEN I started talking to Bryan one night.  and crying.  and sobbing.  and wailing.  and travailing.  It was not of this world… it was like I was birthing something bad out of me.  Almost like I wasn’t part of the whole experience.

And since then… over a week now… life is great!  The hope is back.   The joy is back.  My sanity is back!!!

For God has not given us a spirit of FEAR… but of power, of love and of a sound mind!!!

Thank you Jesus!!

About reneegrace

A place to record my journey of creating a life of balance. First as God's child and bride, "wifing", mothering, homeschooling, leading worship, neighboring, mentoring, teaching piano, and the myriad of other things that clamor for my time and energy. And a place to put pictures to show my family whom I miss incredibly, and who live so very far away from us here in Alaska!! View all posts by reneegrace

One response to “A Spiritual Cry

  • EEEEMommy

    I’m so glad that your post ends on a positive, worshipful note, but I’m sorry that you’ve been struggling. I feel so out of the loop, and am wondering if I missed something with your referencing the pre-mature baby. Is that something recent?? I do understand the ups and downs of mommyhood and certainly know the lack of sanity and sporadic anger. BUT GOD…right?!? He certainly is faithful! Again, I praise Him that your emotional crying jag birthed freedom from that bondage, and I will be praying that you can continue to walk in that victory, enveloped in His never failing love, standing on His promises, resting in His Truth. Much love to you friend, from one who has cried and sobbed and wailed and travailed herself and lived through it to taste of the sweetness of the mercies that are new every morning, the steadfast love that indeed never ceases, and the grace and peace of the Ever-Faithful, All-Wise, Sovereign God.

    Grace and Peace, Sweet Friend,
    Angel

Leave a comment