Living In Australia

So.  We moved!! 🙂  Finally, after months of preparation, and trying to get visas and citizenships and passports, etc… We arrived in Australia.

It is fabulous to be with my family, though it has been much harder than I thought it would be.   My dad’s health is poor and it is hard to watch.  Our family has been in transition since July when we sold our triplex (kind of before that, too, when we were getting it READY to sell) so we are well and truly READY to settle down and find a home and a routine.

More later… it is past time to update this, if for no other reason, than I’ll have a record!!

About reneegrace

A place to record my journey of creating a life of balance. First as God's child and bride, "wifing", mothering, homeschooling, leading worship, neighboring, mentoring, teaching piano, and the myriad of other things that clamor for my time and energy. And a place to put pictures to show my family whom I miss incredibly, and who live so very far away from us here in Alaska!! View all posts by reneegrace

6 responses to “Living In Australia

  • Valerie

    oh my gosh Renee! Just popped over here to check your blog and saw this!! You in Perth? Or where? Let me know! How exciting for you!

    If Perth, I hope you’re coping ok with this warm weather!!!

    Val xxx

  • reneegrace

    Val, we are in Mirrabooka, and moving to Morley tomorrow into our own rental… SO if you check this! call 9343 1441 and my mom can give you our details if we don’t answer the phone! 🙂 Looking forward to catching up!

  • Valerie

    Got it! Cool! I’ll give you call soon. Maybe we can catch up in the New Year?

    V xx

  • Phil

    wow! just caught up on your blog after ages. and you are living in our home city! Congrats! hope it is all good. We have good friends in Morley, just near Mirabooka, I guess you are getting all settled now but hope you are still enjoying it.
    Best,
    Phil

  • reneegrace

    oops… finally back here… left this alone a long while!! In case you see this… or maybe I’ll just comment on your blog, we would love to meet up with you guys. we are in Morley. I’m glad when you post because it jogs my defunct prayer-brain. 🙂

Leave a comment