Homeschool Mother’s Journal

In my life this week…  I am on my own as Bryan goes back to work…, 5 kids and me.  It proves to be as chaotic and challenging as imagined!!

In our home school this week…  Letter A and beginning Letter S for Shand… The boys are studying a little sun and ocean currents and the water cycle… all the usual stovetop / kitchen experiments ensued… and we are beginning YOGA  for the Flexibly Impaired. 🙂  Sounds like us!! Some great mornings at the park with the soccer ball.  I just hold Zeke and Talia when she screams from dog-fear and lawn mower-fear

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing… Just our usual… Sports and Drama class, Keenan’s QUEST Language Arts classes, and we began the Swan Valley Rally… completing 5 of the clues before we had to end so the girls could nap.  Sister back from Melbourne trip… SO good to see them when they flew in!!

My favorite thing this week was… eating outside with the kids this evening, going to the park with the whole family in the mornings

Things that are working / not working for us… Bryan working the afternoon / evening shift.  I miss him in the evening, but it definitely works for now having him home to help get the day started!

About reneegrace

A place to record my journey of creating a life of balance. First as God's child and bride, "wifing", mothering, homeschooling, leading worship, neighboring, mentoring, teaching piano, and the myriad of other things that clamor for my time and energy. And a place to put pictures to show my family whom I miss incredibly, and who live so very far away from us here in Alaska!! View all posts by reneegrace

4 responses to “Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  • anne

    I sure love having my hubby home in the mornings/miss him in the evenings, too. Talia has the dog-fear like Thaddeus? Aw, sorry! Remember his cure was getting a dog! So glad you are back to adding to your blog–you’ve been missed! Enjoy the family times!

  • reneegrace

    ah, yeah… NOT getting a dog!! 🙂

  • Holly

    Hi Renee! So glad to see you! (Yeah, I’m very slow about getting around these days. Must be gettin’ old. ) 🙂

    Thank you for saying hello! And congrats on your new baby. SO EXCITING! A boy? Zeke? CUTE! You have had a lot going on in your life. Me too….sounds like some of the same transitions. Baby, a move, parents growing older…so hard. I pray, though, that you will be able to see some very real, HOLY moments thru all of this – even thru the hard days. God is with you…!!!

    Love – Holly

  • Georgia Sears

    Renee? It’s Georgia Grosbach (now Sears) from Grand Canyon! It’s so fun to read your blog posts. Send me your email and perhaps we can catch up a bit! My email is georgiag1@juno.com. I’m married with two boys – ages 3 and 5. Life is good!

Leave a comment