rescheduling… finding the balance

I find it quite absurd that I’m making new schedules and new curriculum for Thad and activity plans for Shand when come the April I’ll probably throw it all away after I die trying to do it.

Until then… oh yeah… the schedules and plans and routines are rocking in a laid-back, take-the-day-as-it-comes way.  Most days.

OK.  Some days.

Once again.  Finding the Balance.

I was singing to Jesus in the car my own little made up song.  It went something like this.

I’ve tried schedules and new shelves

I’ve tried internet and self help guides

I’ve tried chocolate and too much coffee

But only You can satisfy.

Only You are what I need.

THAT is why I don’t write songs! :)  But when you are singing to Him in the car, rhyming and rhythmic meter doesn’t matter.  The words work only in the context of my life.  I just thought it was rather humorous, so thought I’d share.

You TOO can write your own songs to Jesus!! :)


About reneegrace

A place to record my journey of creating a life of balance. First as God's child and bride, "wifing", mothering, homeschooling, leading worship, neighboring, mentoring, teaching piano, and the myriad of other things that clamor for my time and energy. And a place to put pictures to show my family whom I miss incredibly, and who live so very far away from us here in Alaska!! View all posts by reneegrace

3 responses to “rescheduling… finding the balance

  • javamamma

    Sounds like a Psalm to me! :)

    We are going to homeschool again next year so I’m already planning schedules. lol

  • Emily

    When I try to sing from my heart it ends up being me crying. :) At least you get out words. haha.

  • javamamma

    Homeschooling, ah. Well, I will share more on my blog when a few more things fall into place but for now the bottom line is just obedience. I LOVE my girls’ school and they are doing tremendous. I just started feeling the stirring in my heart (accompanied by grace) to homeschool next year. It’s a touch decision and sometimes I say “Are ya sure, Lord?” but there is a desire in my heart too so God must have it under control! Here’s to grace, grace and more grace….especially for a mamma of wee ones!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

